Mein Geschicht
20/12/2022, Tuesday

I've done more stuff today than I have since coming home. Not entirely sure if that's a good thing, 'cause I only went outside to get presents, and then proceeded to sleep for five hours after coming back... Hm. I've been thinking about my nan a lot today, 'cause I usually walk up that hill to either go see her or go the shops. I should probably be speaking to my grandad more, but honestly he was never really like a huge personality for me? I dunno.

Oh and I keep having weird dreams, they've ramped up a bit now that I'm home for some reason. My dog ran into the room and jumped on me while I was sleeping, but the dream I was having I like skipped going to work? It was dark and I was in some made up city just outside Manc trying to find wherever. That's about it. I do keep having dreams about like, exams? But sort of in a GCSE setting as opposed to uni or A-level? And they're not even accurate man. If you're going to make me try and relive the trauma of highschool at least make it canon compliant... 🙄

Besides that I'm still really sick, so I suppose sleeping a lot is good but I've got shit to do, you know? Actually I'm not all that arsed. I love going to bed, sleeping. I use to fucking hate it but now it's just like, living out depression fantasies. Fuck if I know. I've been doing good mentally though. This time of the year is hardest (iykyk) but I've been kicking. The house is decorated to the five nines, but it doesn't necessarily bother me (as much). I guess we'll see.

Anyway, not much of an update. Gonna go back to watching Pyro. I miss Manc.